FAQ
 
Dct_47668

Welcome to our FAQ page

Below you will find the answers to the questions that are frequently asked by the public, as well as frequent questions by candidates. If you do not find the answer to your question, please contact us : our contacts.

Questions regarding the public


Are all rounds of the Competition open to the public?
With the exception of the preselection process, all rounds of the Queen Elisabeth Competition are open to the public. To find out more about the rounds of the Competition, see the page on Competition proceedings.

What kinds of music can I expect to hear during the Competition?
The repertoire the candidates have to prepare is very wide-ranging and can vary according to the discipline. To find out more about the repertoire for a particular competition, see the ‘Competition’ menu

Can the candidates choose their own programmes?
Each candidate chooses a programme in accordance with the requirements of the Artistic Committee. For some parts of the programme, the choice is completely free; others are compulsory or must meet certain criteria.

When are candidates allowed to use a score?
Usually, candidates must perform their programmes from memory. The new, compulsory works, however, as well as certain contemporary works, can be performed using a score. Traditionally, it is also normal to perform certain works with a score - in chamber music or oratorio, for example.



Questions regarding the candidates


When is the deadline for the submission of applications?
The deadline for applications is the same every year: 12 noon GMT on the first Wednesday in December.

Do I need to send letters of recommendation?
There is no need to send letters of recommendation supporting your candidature.

How do I apply?
To apply, you must fill in the application form on our website, which is available from the month of November.

I am a laureate of another competition. Must I go through the preselection process?
Yes: being a laureate of another competition does not give you direct access to the first round. All candidates who wish to take part in the Competition must submit videos for the preselection process.

Piano 2020 postponed to May 2021
This site uses cookies to provide you with the best experience possible.
By clicking on « ACCEPT » or continuing to browse the site, you accept the use of cookies on your web browser. For more information about our cookie policy and the different types of cookies used, click on Learn more
ACCEPT

FAQ
 
Dct_47627

Bienvenue sur notre page FAQ

Vous trouverez ci-dessous les réponses à des questions fréquemment posées par le public, ainsi que des questions de candidats. Si vous ne trouvez pas la réponse à votre question, n'hésitez pas à prendre contact avec nous : nos contacts.

Questions du public


Peut-on assister à toutes les épreuves du Concours?
À l’exception de la présélection, toutes les épreuves du Concours Reine Elisabeth sont ouvertes au public. Pour en savoir plus sur les épreuves du Concours, consultez la page Déroulement d’un Concours.

Quel type de répertoire peut-on entendre lors du Concours?
Le répertoire à préparer par les candidats est très vaste et peut être différent selon la discipline. Pour en savoir plus sur le répertoire d’un concours en particulier, vous pouvez lire la page Répertoire demandé de chaque concours dans le menu Concours

Le candidat peut-il choisir son programme?
Les candidats choisissent leur programme en fonction des exigences de la commission artistique. Certaines parties du programme sont entièrement libres. D’autres sont imposées ou doivent répondre à certaines contraintes.

Dans quels cas les candidats peuvent-ils jouer avec partition?
En général, les candidats doivent jouer leur programme par cœur. Cependant, les œuvres inédites imposées, de même que certaines œuvres contemporaines peuvent être jouées avec partition. Dans la tradition, il est également d’usage de jouer certaines œuvres avec partition, comme par exemple, la musique de chambre ou l’oratorio.



Questions des candidats


Quelle est la date limite des inscriptions ?
Les inscriptions sont clôturées chaque année, le 1er mercredi du mois de décembre à 12h GMT.

Dois-je envoyer des lettres de recommandation ?
Il ne faut pas envoyer de lettre de recommandation pour poser votre candidature.

Comment s’inscrire ?
Pour vous inscrire, vous devez impérativement remplir le formulaire de candidature qui se trouve sur notre site et qui est disponible à partir du mois de novembre.

Je suis lauréat d’un autre concours. Dois-je présenter la présélection ?
Oui, être lauréat d’un autre concours ne vous permet pas d’accéder directement à la première épreuve. Tous les candidats qui souhaitent se présenter au Concours doivent soumettre des vidéos pour la présélection.



Piano 2020 reporté en 2021
Ce site utilise des cookies afin de vous fournir la meilleure expérience possible.
En cliquant sur « ACCEPTER » ou en poursuivant votre navigation sur le site, vous acceptez l’utilisation de cookies sur votre navigateur web. Pour plus d’informations sur notre politique de cookies et les différents types de cookies utilisés, cliquez sur En savoir plus
ACCEPTER